REGISTRATION 2022

Registration open: 

2022, the comeback of the competitors to the Munster valley passes? This is the event of Mai you’re all waiting for!

After two years of unsuccessful work, the Sprinter Club Munster is counting to welcome you on Mai 29th. With precaution, we lightly postponed the start of the registrations. As the horizon clears, we inform you, this is now possible to register on our web site.

Think about to have your competition medical certificate (downloadable on our website) ready, it will be requested to upload. Looking forward seeing you in Mai, we wish you a very good training.

MARCAIRES 2022

Dear cycling friends, the number of visits to the Marcaires website confirms it every day, you want more than ever to participate in our cycling event Les Marcaires again, rediscover the pleasure of the race by riding on the roads and in the postcard scenery of our beautiful region.

After 2 cancellations in 2020 and 2021 due to the pandemic, the Sprinter Club Munster and its volunteers are now working on the organization of a new 2022 edition.

We want to welcome you to our valley for a wonderful cycling day on Sunday May 29th.

In the coming weeks, we will keep you informed of the date when opening the registrations.

Until then, we wish you a very happy Christmas time.

Take care of yourself!

Sprinter Club Munster.

MARCAIRES 2021 Cancelled

We believed in it until now, but instead of improving, the Covid sanitary situation is again deteriorating. We are approaching the date of the Gran Fondo and we are at a turning point. It is right now that orders for equipment and services must be placed and therefore large costs will incur.

The information obtained from the local authorities did not reassure us, it all depends on government decisions and as everyone knows, they are unpredictable and evolve according to many parameters. In view of the current situation, the probability of being refused the day before the event is even quite high.

Even if there is a small chance that we could organize it, the associated sanitary constraints will be enormous. As this organization is based on volunteerism, we would have difficulty mobilizing the necessary staff.

We do not want to jeopardize the existence of the association with a significant risk of financial deficit and at the same time the existence of the Marcaires. The Sprinter Club Munster wants to continue this adventure with you. As the organizers’ agendas do not allow a postponement later in the season, we will focus on 2022, where it will be with great pleasure that we meet again.

For all those who trusted us and pre-registered we will proceed with the full refund. This will be done in the coming weeks. The few costs already incurred remain at our expense and we will not make a deduction as we had mentioned in the event rules. A second time, all the preparation work is reduced to nothing, we are probably just as disappointed as you are, but in cycling we know that after difficult sections much better times are coming.

Even though the number of events will be limited in 2021, we still wish you a good 2021 season. Take care of yourself and your loved ones.

The Marcaires organization team

Sprinter Club Munster.

We’re still confident

Many wonder if the race will take place, we too, but we’re still believing in it. It is true that many unknowns are still present and it is very difficult for us organizers to project with certainty but optimism is always a must!

One thing is certain, if we didn’t prepare for this organization, it wouldn’t take place at all. This is what all those who have already registered are believing, it’s an encouragement for us!

Thank you very much

MARCAIRES the 2021 edition

The Sprinter Club Munster is proud to annonce:

LES MARCAIRES 2021.

We are coming to the end of this year 2020 which will not remain engraved in our cycling memories. Also, we hope that 2021 will be more conducive to our sport. The cancellation of our 2020 edition was really heartbreaking for the Sprinter Club Munster but we had no other alternative. This is why we have fully refunded the 400 or so registrants that we had at the beginning of March.

We were particularly delighted with this high registration rate at this time of the year, which foreshadowed an exceptional edition. This is only a postponement, we expect just as many of you in 2021. We remain optimistic!

The 2021 edition will take place on Sunday, Mai 23.

See you soon!

New web site

https://www.cyclosportive-lesmarcaires.fr

Welcome to the new website of our Gran Fondo Les Marcaires. In this one, we have tried to make your navigation as pleasant as possible. Thus, we hope that you will find all the information you are looking for.

MARCAIRES 2021 Annulée

Nous y avons cru jusqu’au bout mais au lieu de s’améliorer, la situation sanitaire s’est de nouveau dégradée. Nous nous approchons de la date de l’épreuve et sommes arrivés à une période charnière. C’est maintenant que des commandes de matériel et prestations doivent être passées et donc de gros frais engagés.

Les renseignements pris auprès des autorités ne nous ont pas rassurés, tout dépend des décisions gouvernementales et comme chacun sait, elles ne sont guère prévisibles et évoluent en fonction de très nombreux paramètres. Au regard de la situation actuelle, la probabilité de se voir essuyer un refus la veille de l’épreuve est même très grande.

Même s’il subsiste une petite chance que nous puissions organiser, les contraintes sanitaires associées auraient été gigantesques. Cette organisation étant basée sur le bénévolat, nous aurions du mal à mobiliser l’effectif nécessaire.

Nous ne voulons pas mettre l’existence de l’association en péril avec un risque important de déficit financier et par la même occasion l’existence même des Marcaires. Le Sprinter Club Munster veut continuer cette aventure avec vous. Les agendas des organisateurs ne permettant pas un report plus tard dans la saison, nous nous focaliserons sur 2022 où ce sera avec un immense plaisir que nous nous retrouverons.

Pour tout ceux qui nous ont fait confiance et se sont préinscrits nous allons procéder au remboursement intégral. Celui-ci se fera dans les semaines qui viennent. Les quelques frais déjà engagés restent à notre charge et nous ne ferons pas de déduction comme nous l’avions prévu au règlement. Une seconde fois, tout le travail de préparation se trouve réduit à néant, nous sommes surement tout autant déçus que vous mais dans le vélo, nous savons qu’après des passages difficiles de bien meilleures périodes se profilent à l’horizon.

Même si le nombre d’épreuves sera limité en 2021, nous vous souhaitons tout de même une bonne saison 2021. Prenez soin de vous et de vos proches.

Le comité d’organisation des Marcaires

Sprinter Club Munster.

Nous sommes toujours confiants !

Beaucoup s’interrogent si l’épreuve aura lieu, et bien nous aussi mais nous y croyons. C’est vrai que beaucoup d’inconnues sont encore présentes et c’est très difficile pour nous organisateurs de se projeter avec certitude mais l’optimisme est toujours de rigueur !
Une seule certitude, si nous ne nous préparions pas à cette organisation, c’est est sûr elle n’aurait pas lieu. C’est ce que se sont également dit tous ceux qui se sont déjà inscrits, c’est un encouragement pour nous !  

Nous les remercions de tout cœur.

MARCAIRES l’édition 2021

Le Sprinter Club Munster est heureux de vous annoncer:

LES MARCAIRES 2021.

Nous arrivons à la fin de cette année 2020 qui ne restera pas gravée dans nos mémoires cyclistes. Aussi, nous espérons que 2021 sera plus propice à notre sport. L’annulation de notre édition 2020 a vraiment été un crève-cœur pour le Sprinter Club Munster mais nous n’avions pas d’autre alternative. C’est pourquoi, nous avons remboursé intégralement les quelques 400 inscrits que nous avions début mars.

Nous nous étions particulièrement réjoui de ce fort taux d’inscription à cette époque de l’année, ceci laissait présager une édition exceptionnelle. Ce n’est que partie remise, nous vous attendons tout aussi nombreux en 2021. Soyons optimistes !

L’édition 2021 se déroulera le dimanche 23 mai.

A très bientôt !

Nouveau site internet

https://www.cyclosportive-lesmarcaires.fr

Bienvenue sur le nouveau site internet de notre cyclosportive Les Marcaires. Dans celui-ci, nous avons cherché à vous rendre la navigation la plus agréable possible. Ainsi, nous espérons que vous trouverez toutes les informations recherchées.

Votre avis nous intéresse. Aussi, n’hésitez pas à nous laissez vos commentaires.